top of page

Sweet and Savory Chicken for Ramen

I made this recipe up when I couldn't find any good ramen recipes for chicken. It is loosely inspired by honey teriyaki chicken I made in my cooking class with other ingredients I had in my apartment.

Servings: 4


Ingredients:

1 pound of chicken breast (can be frozen)

1 cup of water

3 tablespoons of soy sauce

1/4 cup of honey

1/3 cup of brown sugar

1/2 tablespoon of garlic chili paste (can be substituted with 1 teaspoon of jarred garlic and a little bit of red pepper flakes)

1 teaspoon of rice vinegar (can be left out if you don't have this ingredient)


Steps:

1) Cut the chicken into small chunks.


2) Mix the 1 cup of water, 3 tablespoons of soy sauce, 1/4 cup of honey, 1/3 cup of brown sugar, 1/2 tablespoon of garlic chili paste, and 1 teaspoon of rice vinegar together in a tupperware or bag. Add the chicken chunks and make sure the chicken is mostly covered by the marinade.



3) Let the chicken marinade for 12 hours in the fridge or 30-45 minutes on the counter.



4) Place the chicken in a sauté pan with a few spoonfuls of the marinade. Cook on medium or medium-low heat until fully cooked.



5) Prepare your ramen. I used the cheap packaged stuff.



6) Add the chicken to the ramen. Garnish with green onion and a slice of soft-boiled ramen egg if desired.

Recent Posts

See All

Easy Panera Frontega Chicken Inspired Wrap

Last summer I went to Panera almost once a week. (It was the tastiest restaurant near the summer camp I worked at and me and my fellow counselors craved non-camp food.) I now don't have an excuse to g

bottom of page