top of page

Easy Panera Frontega Chicken Inspired Wrap

Last summer I went to Panera almost once a week. (It was the tastiest restaurant near the summer camp I worked at and me and my fellow counselors craved non-camp food.) I now don't have an excuse to go to Panera every week, but I miss the Frontega Chicken sandwich, the meal I normally ordered. My recipe is lower budget, easier to make, and small kitchen friendly meal inspired by this recipe.


Time: about 15 minutes


Servings: about 3 servings


Ingredients:

- olive oil

- 1/2 cup of onion (I used pre-diced frozen onion)

- 1 cup of mayo

- 2 chipotle peppers in adobo sauce (freeze the leftover peppers for later)

- 1 tablespoon of garlic

- basil

- 1 can of chunk chicken

- grated parmesan (or other shaky cheese)

- tortillas


Steps:

1) Sauté the onions until golden.


2) In a blender, combine the mayo, chipotle peppers, garlic, basil, and grated parmesan. Blend until smooth.


3) Open and drain the can of chicken. Shred the chicken in a medium tupperware. Stir in the sauce and cooked onion, until the chicken is evenly coated.


4) Scoop about a third of the chicken into the center of a tortilla and sprinkle with cheese. Microwave for about a minute and then wrap and enjoy.


bottom of page