top of page

Garlic and Olive Oil Noodles

I'll be living in an apartment next year and I have been brainstorming where I can put my favorite recipes, when I realized I can put some of them here. First is a recipe inspired by my favorite dish at Lune Ristorante in Venice, Florida. There is a lot of garlic, so don't eat it before an important meeting or date.


Ingredients:

4 quarts of water

1 pound of spaghetti

5 tablespoons of olive oil

10-15 cloves of garlic

salt

red pepper flakes

parsley flakes

parmesan cheese


Makes 4 Servings


Steps:

1) Peel and dice the garlic.


2) Boil the 4 quarts of water. Add salt to taste.


3) While waiting to boil, snap dry noodles in halves.


4) While pasta is cooking, put the 5 tablespoons of olive oil and the diced garlic in a sauté pan and turn the burner to the low heat. After a minute, add pepper flakes and parsley to taste. Stir occasionally until the garlic is golden.


5) Once the water is boiling, cook the spaghetti for 9-11 minutes, stirring occasionally.


6) Once the spaghetti is cooked, save 1/2 of the water for later, before draining the pasta.


7) Once the garlic is golden, add the 1/2 cup of pasta water. Stir in well and then add in the cooked spaghetti. Stir everything together until the spaghetti is coated.


8) Serve with parmesan cheese and enjoy.



bottom of page