top of page

September

Another poem I wrote for my creative writing club. I chose the prompt September.

waves of hot

radiate throughout September,

summer’s last fight against fall -

calling out

to students in classrooms;


waves of cool

breeze through September -

shaking the petals

on the flowers,

kept alive by the heat -

that will soon lose

to autumn;


but not yet -


the leaves are still green,

the sky is still blue,

the sunflowers and roses

still bloom for now -

since September is

a month of mediation

and meditation

Recent Posts

See All

Unfamiliar with the Day

It's National Poetry Writing Month! I didn't remember until today though, and I probably won't be able to participate everyday with how busy I am, but I do want to get back in the habit of writing. Th

Poems 21 & 22 for NaPoWriMo

My next small batch of poems for National Poetry Writing Month. April 21st: love is a cozy embrace that sings you asleep, at the end of a long, strenuous day, waking warm and refreshed, love is sleepi

bottom of page