top of page

Little Wonders

Another poem I wrote for creative writing club.

fuzzy little paws,

a sunflower from a girl

I barely know, the

kindest note from a

friend on my window sill. a

purple pepper in

my fridge and scented

candle hearts in my wardrobe.

little wonders from

my weekend.


reminders to look

and record happy moments.

even when it is

dark and the world

seems lonely; there are monarchs

flying south, resting

in trees, flitting around

when the breeze ruffles the leaves.

little wonders that

ease my soul.



Recent Posts

See All

Unfamiliar with the Day

It's National Poetry Writing Month! I didn't remember until today though, and I probably won't be able to participate everyday with how busy I am, but I do want to get back in the habit of writing. Th

Poems 21 & 22 for NaPoWriMo

My next small batch of poems for National Poetry Writing Month. April 21st: love is a cozy embrace that sings you asleep, at the end of a long, strenuous day, waking warm and refreshed, love is sleepi

bottom of page