top of page

A Walk in the Woods

An unedited poem I wrote for creative writing club.



a clear morning, I

walk through the woods, sun shining

through the trees, sun light


sparkles through the leaves

so that the ground looks like the

bottom of the pool


on a sunny day.

warm memories fill my heart

and I feel good,


even though today

isn't special, a single

moment changed that



Recent Posts

See All

Unfamiliar with the Day

It's National Poetry Writing Month! I didn't remember until today though, and I probably won't be able to participate everyday with how busy I am, but I do want to get back in the habit of writing. Th

Poems 21 & 22 for NaPoWriMo

My next small batch of poems for National Poetry Writing Month. April 21st: love is a cozy embrace that sings you asleep, at the end of a long, strenuous day, waking warm and refreshed, love is sleepi

bottom of page